## Anglican Church Women – the Board

The Board of the diocesan Anglican Church Women is comprised of representatives from each region and several executive positions. The Board meets several times a year to conduct business as it arises, and to plan for the Annual Meeting of the women of the diocese. In former years, the meeting - a welcome opportunity for women to gather, share fellowship and exchange ideas - encompassed the whole weekend (Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday). Today women strongly bonded by a common purpose, hold their Annual Meeting on a Saturday.

An integral Board position is that of the Chaplain, appointed for an indefinite period by the Bishop. Three of the Board positions (Lone Members Secretary, *In Touch* Editor and *Book of Remembrance* Secretary) are Board appointees. The remaining Board positions (President, Secretary, Treasurer, etc.) are elected annually by the general membership.

## Patron – Bishop Jane Alexander Life Members – Heather Peninou, Elaine Dickie Chaplain – <u>The Rev. Coleen Lynch</u> Education/Family Life – Bishop Jane President – Beth-Anne Exham Alexander Past President – Betty Squance Book of Remembrance – Melissa Lee Vice Presidents – (First) Jean Anderson Lone Members – Katie Mabbutt (Second) Fran Mullen In Touch Editor – Willa Gorman Recording Secretary – Mary Jean Locock Regional Contacts: Corresponding Secretary – Jeanette Battle River – Jean Anderson Flesher Cold Lake – Janet Egan Treasurer – Valorie Harrison Edmonton West and Yellowhead – Kay Prayer Partners – Betty-Ann Hong Vaughan Social Services – St. Albert Friendship Whitemud – Deb Stevens Circle c/o Ruby Shanley, Betty Willems

## **Diocesan Executive**